Our Board of Directors
President's Letter
Financial Information
About Us

 Community 2000 Education Foundation

The Community 2000 Education Foundation is a non-profit foundation that provides college or vocational school scholarships and supports various other charitable educational activities.  In addition to being a non-profit organization, it is the intention of the founders that the efforts of the Foundation and the various expenses associated with the activities of the Foundation be the result, to the extent feasible, of volunteer fund raising or "pro bono" donations of skills and expertise.

Community 2000 Scholarship Mission

The goal of Community 2000-Dollars for Scholars Scholarship is to offer students in the towns of Charlestown, Hopkinton and Richmond the opportunity to further their education by providing financial assistance in the form of scholarships to worthy individuals. Many of the scholarships are for up to four years thereby providing the student continued support throughout their undergraduate term.

We have partnered with Scholarship America to give students access to more scholarships, derive benefits from Scholarship America's Collegiate Partners and to make it easier for students to apply for scholarships with an on-line scholarship application.  Go to Scholarship America for more information.

Chariho Community Educational Projects (CCEP) Mission

Most of us can remember a parent, teacher, class, or coach whose special efforts, guidance, and inspiration made "a difference " in our education and our lives. The goals of CCEP is to offer Chariho Regional School District teachers, support personnel, administrators, students, or parents a tool to use as they endeavor to encourage a stimulating atmosphere of excellence in education and lifelong learning. CCEP funding is intended to supplement existing, budgeted funds. It provides "early support" from the private sector for ideas, opportunities and services that will substantially advance the educational process throughout the Chariho Regional School District.